The Company

Auction house and coinshop

Tietjen+Co | The Company

Coin Auctions

Since its foundation in 1969, the auction house Tietjen + Co has conducted more than 125 auctions with coins, medals and paper money; since 1976 also regularly with larger series of numismatic literature. The varying offers in the auctions, which take place twice a year, range from ancient times (Greeks, Romans, Byzantines, Orientals) to the present day. Starting with Hamburg, Lübeck and Schleswig-Holstein and objects from all over the world, coins and medals from other German states and cities follow - from Anhalt to Württemberg and Aachen to Würzburg. This is followed by German coins after 1871 - i.e. the German Empire - up to the Federal Republic of Germany and the GDR. The conclusion is formed by numismatic literature; occasionally decorative graphics and old maps from the 16th to 19th centuries are offered.

Experience & Expertise

Equipped with one of the best quality specialised libraries in Germany, Tietjen + Co stands for conscientious appraisal and evaluation of objects for sale. The catalog descriptions are regularly supplemented by useful, further literature references. Over the decades, important coin and medal collections, but also banknotes and medals have found numerous happy buyers - and brought good, often unimagined results for the previous owners. The many independent literature cataloguess are impressive proof of the trust placed in Tietjen + Co when selling the books or entire libraries of internationally known collectors.

The Office

The shop is in a good location near the Outer Alster in Hamburg, about 10 minutes from the central train station, in a popular shopping street. Tietjen + Co prepares numismatic reports and expert reports; New customers are happy to receive comprehensive advice and, if desired, are prepared for their personal area of collection.

Memberships:

Die Firma

Auktionshaus und Münzenhandlung

Tietjen+Co | Die Firma

Münzauktionen

Seit Gründung 1969 hat das Auktionshaus Tietjen+Co mehr als 100 Auktionen mit Münzen, Medaillen und Papiergeld durchgeführt; seit 1976 auch regelmäßig mit größeren Reihen numismatischer Fachliteratur. Die variierenden Angebote in den zweimal jährlich stattfindenden Auktionen reichen von der Antike (Griechen, Römer, Byzantiner, Orientalen und Ausgrabungen) bis zur Gegenwart. Beginnend mit Hamburg, Lübeck und Schleswig-Holstein und Objekten aus aller Welt, folgen Münzen und Medaillen der übrigen deutschen Länder und Städte - von Anhalt bis Württemberg und Aachen bis Würzburg. Im Anschluss folgen Münzen nach 1871 - also des Deutsche Kaiserreiches - bis zur Bundesrepublik Deutschland und der DDR. Den Abschluss bildet antiquarische Fachliteratur; gelegentlich werden dekorative Graphiken und alte Landkarten des 16.-19. Jahrhundert vorangestellt.

Erfahrung & Expertise

Ausgestattet mit einer der qualitativ besten Fachbibliotheken in Deutschland, steht Tietjen+Co für gewissenhafte Begutachtung und Bewertung zum Verkauf stehender Objekte. Hierbei werden die Katalolgbeschreibungen regelmäßig durch nützliche, weiterführende Literaturangaben ergänzt. Im Lauf der Jahrzehnte haben bedeutende Münzen- und Medaillen-Sammlungen, aber auch Banknoten und Orden zahlreiche glückliche Käufer gefunden - und für die Vorbesitzer gute, oft in der Höhe nicht gedachte Erlöse gebracht. Die vielen selbstständigen Literaturkataloge belegen eindrücklich das in Tietjen+Co gesetzte Vertrauen beim Verkauf der übergebenen Bücher - oder ganzer Fachbibliotheken international bekannter Sammler.

Die Münzenhandlung

Das Ladengeschäft befindet sich in guter Hamburger Lage nahe der Außenalster, etwa 10 Min. vom Hauptbahnhof entfernt, in einer beliebten Einkaufsstraße auf der Uhlenhorst. Tietjen+Co erstellt numismatische Gutachten und Expertisen; Neukunden werden gern und umfassend beraten und auf Wunsch auf das persönliche Sammelgebiet vorbereitet.

Mitgliedschaften: